Conference programme


Wednesday, January 14, 2015

10h30 - 11h30 Arrival of participants
11h30 - 13h00 Lunch
13h00 - 13h05 Opening of the conference
Prof. Dr. Maarten Hoenen, vice rector for teaching and development, University of Basel
13h05 - 13h15

Welcome by SWITCH
Konrad Jaggi, SWITCH
Presentation (PDF)

13h15 - 13h20 General information
Nathalie Roth, SWITCH
Presentation (PDF)
13h20 - 13h30 Introduction by the ETWG
Pierre-Yves Burgi, University of Geneva
Presentation (prezi)
13h30 - 14h30 Keynote: "Why Design Thinking?"
Prof. Dr. Falk Uebernickel, University of St. Gallen
Chair: Gudrun Bachmann, University of Basel
14h30 - 15h00 Coffee break
15h00 - 18h00 Design Thinking workshop
18h00 - 19h00 Individual break
19h00 - 22h00 Aperitif and dinner
Restaurant Rhypark


Thursday, January 15, 2015

09h00 - 10h00 Innovation cafés I (2 x 30 min.)
10h00 - 10h30 Coffee break
10h30 - 11h30 Innovation cafés II (2 x 30 min.)
11h30 - 12h30 Keynote: "Design Thinking – Pushing the creative power of teams"
Prof. Ulrich Weinberg, Hasso-Plattner-Institute
Chair: Gudrun Bachmann, University of Basel
12h30 - 12h45 Summary and outlook
Pierre-Yves Burgi, University of Geneva
Konrad Jaggi, SWITCH
12h45 - 14h00 Lunch
14h00 End of eduhub days 2015


Side event

14h00 - 16h00 Meeting of the Educational Technology Working Group (ETWG)

  • Chair: Pierre-Yves Burgi, University of Geneva
  • Secretary: Nathalie Roth, SWITCH


Programme committee

Gudrun Bachmann, UNIBAS; Jürg Fraefel, PHZH; Nathalie Roth, SWITCH; Nicole Bittel, FFHS; Willi Bernhard, FFHS; Ricarda T.D. Reimer, FHNW; Laurent Moccozet, UNIGE; Paola Rattu, UNIL; Hervé Platteaux, UNIFR; Stefano Tardini, USI